BRTU Monthly Programs – Public Welcome

2017-2018 Meeting Program Schedule for Bitterroot Chapter Trout Unlimited

The public is welcome to attend all Bitterroot TU meetings. Unless noted, meetings are the third Thursday evening of the month, at 7:00 PM at the Hamilton Elks Club, located at 203 State St in Hamilton. A tentative schedule (subject to change) is:

  • October 19, 2017 – Gavin Ricklefs, Executive Director, Bitter Root Land Trust, Hamilton, MT, “Private land conservation: how it works and what it means.”
  • November 16, 2017 – Tony Tomsu, River Road Creations, Stevensville, MT., “Modern trends in flytying tools, materials and methods.”
  • January 18, 2018– Chris Clancy, MFWP, Hamilton, MT, “The Bitterroot River: what now and what next?”
  • February 15, 2018 – Jed Whiteley. Clark Fork Coalition, Missoula MT, “Forging links in the Clark Fork drainage.”
  • March 15, 2018 – Brant Oswald, Livingston, Montana, “How to read water like an osprey.”
  • April 19, 2018– Brendan Brannigan, Grizzly Hackle, Missoula, MT, “The worst kept secrets of our home waters.”

Here is a pdf copy of the schedule that you can print out and stick on your refrigerator or gun case.

To join or for additional information about TU, go to the Montana TU website, or contact Greg Chester or Marshall Bloom.

And don’t forget we will be having dinner with the presenters, BRTU members and friends at 5:00 pm at the Spice of Life. Long-time BRTU support Karen Suennen will donate 10% of the proceeds to BRTU.

Street Hamilton, MT 59840-2522
(406) 363-3031  Click here for directions

The “U” in BRTU

Unlike many groups, BTRU has no paid staff. We are an entirely volunteer organization. We are always looking for new members to get involved in projects or to join our board and assist with maintaining our focus on native fish, clean healthy streams and education. If you would like to help out, please contact BRTU Chapter President Greg Chester at We could sure use your help!

In other words, how about putting a little “U” in BRTU?

If  “U” are not already a member, “U” can join TU today by going to the Montana TU website Our chapter number is #080.

Bitterroot Trout Unlimited Chapter Officers and Board Members

Bitterroot Trout Unlimited is a completely volunteer organization. Dedicated individuals work many hours each month on boards, committees, projects and activities.

BOARD OFFICERS                                                                                                                      

Ross Rademacher, Past President
Greg Chester, President
Ria Overholt, Vice-President
Peggy Ratcheson, Secretary
Tim Meikle, Treasurer


Dave Campbell, Donna Haglund, Jack Mauer, Doug Nation, Marlin Lewis, Dan Dulebohn, Rob Stevens, Mark Rogala, Minica Casbara (High School Board Member), Grace Kravik (High School Board Member)


Merle Loman; E-mail:


Dr Trout (Marshall Bloom); E-mail:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.